Kandatsu Kogen 2016-2017 Season Information

From the Kandatsu Kogen homepage:

2016-2017 Season Operation Overview.

  • Permanently set-up Banked Slalom Course
  • The Powder Course has been enlarged again
  • The Almost All Night Night Ski season has been extended
  • More shuttle buses
  • Weekday operation hours for the Kami-no-Yu onsen have been lengthened
  • You can now buy a Kami-no-Yu onsen season pass

Operation Period    Saturday 17th December 2016 - Sunday 7th May 2017

New Year Period    Friday 30th December 2016 - Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Spring Season    Monday 27th March 2017 - Sunday 7th May 2017

Lift Operation Hours    [Sat/Sun/Holidays] 7:00 - 16:30    [Weekdays] 8:00 - 16:30

Almost All Night Night Ski    18:00 - 4:00 the next morning [on Friday nights, Saturday nights and the night before public holidays from Thursday 29th December 2016 - Saturday 1st April 2017]

Spring Season Operation Hours    8:00 - 16:00 every day (planned)

Spring Night Skiing    18:00 - 22:00 [on Friday nights, Saturday nights and the night before public holidays from Friday 7th April 2017 - Saturday 22nd April 2017 - planned]

Kami-no-Yu Spa (Onsen and Rest Area)    Thursday 29th December 2016 - Sunday 23rd April 2017

Weekday Operation Period    Wednesday 4th January 2017 - Friday 31st March 2017

Operating Hours (Weekdays)    12:00 - 18:00 (Onsen only) Last reception time 17:30

Operating Hours (Weekends & Holidays) 24 hours    Friday 18:00 - Sunday 18:00 Last receptions time 17:30

Operating Hours (Spring)    Friday 18:00 - Sunday 18:00 Last receptions time 17:30